Monthly Favourites: October Wish List

October Favourites

 

Happy Saturday! Time is flying by—I can’t believe we’re already in October! Most of the items this month focus on pieces that can be worn again and again throughout the season. Since starting my new job, most of my outfits need to be able to go from work to school, and I find myself doing a lot of running around while on campus. Check out a few of my favourite items this month!

Dannijo Manga Bracelet

Looking for some arm candy? Dannijo’s new line, Architectural Minimalism, features stunning pieces in real gold. One more bonus: everything is under $200. I love the simplicity of this one in particular. It can be worn with practically anything—stacked with other bracelets or worn on it’s own. Definitely a piece that will last for years.

Silence + Noise Winona Wide-Leg Pant

Don’t get into a rut wearing jeans or dress pants everyday. These wide-leg trousers add a new dimension to your outfit, and I love the colour! They have the potential to be dressed up or down, so you can probably wear them to class with flats and a long sleeved crop top for more of a boho-chic look, too.

Rifle Tres Tres Belle iPhone Case

Dress up your most used accessory! I can’t deny that the majority of the time I can be found holding my phone, or at least have it out and in my line of vision, even if I’m not using it. You want your case to represent your style, too, and there are tons of unique and beautiful phone cases out there. This is one of my favourites.

Steve Madden Leopard Flats

Leopard has been a staple print for the past few years, and it’s always especially popular this time of year. As long as it’s flat season, you really can’t go wrong with these. Wear it with jeans, a cute sweater and this jacket. I see a go-to fall outfit in the works.

Wilfred Free Teigen Dress

This dress, though! It’s perfect to wear with dark tights when it gets cooler and bare-legged on warmer days. Plus, give it an edge by adding a biker jacket if you want to go for  a more casual vibe. I love it.

Babaton Dax Shirt

Every girl needs a crisp white blouse. Let this one be yours. Not only does it add a sophisticated look to any ensemble, but the outfit possibilities are endless. Get on that if you don’t already have one.

TNA Holte Sweater

This one is perfect for a day spent running errands or when you’re heading to classes. It’s cute, simple, and easy to throw on if you’re in a rush.

Topshop Oversized Tencel Shirt Dress 

I love the shirt-dress trend. It’s classy, yet casual. Definitely my kind of style.

Forever 21 Always Be Chic Tee

Another top to wear while running errands or in a rush to class. Or pair it with leather pants and a biker jacket to instantly dress it up for a day around town.

H&M Coat in Wool Blend

Cream is one of my go-to colours, and coats are no exception. There’s just something about it that makes me feel instantly more put together, while still managing to achieve it without wearing all black. I really like the double breasted accents on this one. Aside from keeping it clean, I can’t see a problem.

Express Bucket Bag

Ah, the bucket bag. I can’t quite put into words why I love this style bag so much, but I do. I love this one especially, since the faux-suede bottom adds instant texture. It’s a great throw-everything-in-it-and-run addition to my purse collection.

I hope you enjoyed some of my monthly favourites! What are yours?

xo

Leave a Reply

