Monthly Favourites: September Wish List

september favourites

Now that it’s the last weekend of summer and I’m two weeks into the school year, I can no longer deny that it’s September. This post serves two purposes today: one, this is the September instalment of my Monthly Favourites segment. However, it also serves as my Blogging 101 assignment- Write to Your Dream Reader. I began this blog to write fashion and lifestyle posts like this one, so for any of you who enjoy these kinds of posts, you are my dream readers, and I’d like to say thank you.

While I’m still mourning the loss of summer, fall is my favourite style season. I love the outfit options that are made possible through layering and accessories. Throughout the next few weeks, I’d like to post a few more fall-specific posts, like Choosing the Right Fall Coat and the Perfect Fall Boots, so look out for those! For now, check out some of the items on my September Wish List.

Dynamite Houndstooth Blazer

Recently, I’ve been loving houndstooth print for work clothing. I think it adds a little somethin’ extra to work basics, and it’s more versatile than coloured blazers since it can be worn with more. I also adore the faux leather details on this blazer from Dynamite! It allows just enough edge while still being appropriate for the office, and it’s a perfect day-to-night piece to add to your wardrobe.

Zara Straight Dress

This dress and classic and elegant, and can be taken from day to evening, work to dinner depending on the accessories. Plus, once it gets colder, wear it with opaque black tights to last you through fall.

Ecote Textured Cardigan

During fall and winter, I love to stay warm in oversized cardigans. Layer up and wear it over a denim chambray or long sleeved-shirt, or lounge around the house with a mug of hot chocolate and your favourite book.

Topshop Leaf Chain Necklace

A statement necklace can change the look of an outfit. I love the simplicity of this leaf chain necklace, while it still adds a different look from a regular chain link necklace. I can definitely see myself wearing this with a ton of different outfits.

Luxury Rebel Siobhan Bootie

You can’t go wrong with a heeled bootie in fall, and this one is the perfect combination of edgy and chic. The textured detailing definitely adds something extra to it and there are endless possibilities to wear it through fall. You can find similar versions here and here.

Le Chateau Leather Peep-Toe Bootie

Is it the nude colour that goes with everything? The peep-toe-mule-likeness of the shoe? The stitch detailing along the front of it? I’m not sure, but something’s got me falling for this bootie. It might find its way into my closet very soon.

Urban Decay Liar

If you haven’t yet, try a nude lipstick this fall. Liar by Urban Decay is amazing- it glides on easily and its an opaque lipstick, which I think is perfect for fall. Okay, so yeah, I already bought it, but I couldn’t resist putting it on here, too. I definitely recommend trying it out.

Pandora Daisy and Forever Love Ring

The forever ring is a pretty big trend right now. Instead of switching rings constantly, why not buy at least one that you can wear all the time? I personally love these options from Pandora. Plus, if you buy them both you can stack them or wear them separately for two different looks. You can’t go wrong.

Lush Bubble Gum Lip Scrub

We all know how harsh the summer can be on our lips. Between the beach and sun, your lips are probably in need of some TLC. Why not pamper them with this lip scrub from Lush? Keep using it throughout fall and winter to combat the dry air, too!

H&M Biker Jacket

Who says you can’t wear white (okay, it’s eggshell) after labour day? Confession: I already bought this jacket, I couldn’t help myself! I love the mix of textured fabric and quilted leather that they did here, and it’s something much different from other biker jackets that I’ve seen. Pair it with a sweater dress and tights or dark wash jeans, a top in a popular fall hue and flats.

I hope you enjoyed getting a peek at some of the items on my September wish list! What items do you have your eye on? Let me know in the comments! Also, keep an eye out for more Fall-themed or Blogging 101 posts.

xo

Leave a Reply

