e.l.f. Beauty Haul

beauty haul feature

It’s beauty haul time! Today I have an assortment of e.l.f. goodies for you beauties. I’ve had my eye on e.l.f.’s line of bargain  for quite some time, and the reviews on their wide array of products have been nothing but complimentary online. As a first time buyer, I went a little crazy as everything I wanted happened to be on e.l.f.’s birthday favourites list, which is 50% off. Since I have pretty sensitive skin, I’m usually hesitant when it comes to trying out new brands, but after trying out each of the items I purchased, I’m glad I did, and my wallet is pretty darn happy too! This entire haul only cost me $25.00 (but I’ve listed the original prices in here). Keep reading to see what I thought of everything.

beauty haul 02

e.l.f. Makeup Remover Cleansing Cloths – $3

These makeup remover wipes get most of my makeup off using one cloth—mascara’s a tricky bugger! For the most part, it does what it’s supposed to do, but it leaves my skin feeling oily after and irritable before washing. I much prefer Neutrogena’s Deep Clean Oil-Free Makeup Remover Cleansing Wipes, which leave my face feeling clean and refreshed.

Would I buy this product again? No

e.l.f. Kabuki Face Brush – $6

I didn’t know much this brush was missing from my life until I used it! It spreads the powder evenly across my skin and leaves it looking so natural. Plus, the bristles are so soft and plush that it’s a dream applying powder, unlike other brushes I’ve used in the past.

Would I buy this product again? Yes

beauty haul 03

e.l.f. Mineral Mist – $6

The ingredient list on this mineral mist alone made me want to try it. It’s made with a blend of witch hazel, rosemary, chamomile, honeysuckle, aloe and vitamin B, and when I tried it, it left my skin looking dewy and feeling so refreshed. I probably won’t use it on an everyday basis, so much as save it for when I travel and/or keep it in my purse for particularly long days when my skin needs a boost. It’s perfect since I tried it with makeup on and it didn’t smudge anything (I don’t use waterproof), so it can be used for any occasion. So far, it hasn’t irritated my skin either like other mineral based products, but I’ll keep you all updated!

Would I buy this product again? Yes (for now)

e.l.f. Makeup Mist & Set – $3

I have my pros and cons about this mist. It does as promised and keeps my makeup flawless all day, but I can also see how people may get frustrated with it. In order for it to work, you have to hold it 12 inches from your face, as instructed on the bottle, or way too much comes out. Once used correctly, I don’t have any problems with it, and it’s a bargain compared to its competition!

Note: it felt like my makeup was dripping when I first applied the mist, but after a minute or so it dried and my makeup was still perfectly in place.

Would I buy this product again? Yes

beauty haul 04

e.l.f. 11 Piece Brush Collection – $30

I have nothing bad to say about this brush set. It comes a waterproof brush case and the bristles remind me of the soft and plush feel of the Kabuki brush. I use this along with my other brush set, but it’s a fantastic starter and you can buy other brushes separately if you find yourself needing anything else.

Would I buy this product again? Yes

As a first time shopper of e.l.f, I have to say I’m pretty impressed! Do you have any e.l.f. favourites I should try out? Let me know in the comments!

Have a lovely weekend!

xo

4 responses to “e.l.f. Beauty Haul

Leave a Reply

