May Two-Four Edition: Rain or Shine

IMG_2120

Image

Image

Image

Jacket- Aritzia

Victoria Day weekend normally (unofficially) kicks off summer in Toronto. People open their pools, go up to their cottages or plan a weekend somewhere that they can spend it outdoors and enjoy a couple (ahem, as many as they can fit in their cars) drinks on the patio. While the experts may beg to differ, a long weekend with sun is the only excuse we need to head to the beach around here. This year, it was cold, rainy and not at all the kind of weather that drives you to the beach, but that didn’t stop anyone I know!

No matter how many times I go to Niagara Falls, each trip ends up being different from the one before. It’s the kind of experience that changes depending on the people you’re with and the people you run into, so I can never truly be bored of the Niagara strip. We, of course, did the customary walk to the falls and, while it wasn’t the introduction to summer that I was hoping for, it did give me an excuse to buy a new spring coat!

I also visited Louie Tussaud’s Waxworks for the very first time, which was really cool! During my time there, I hung out on the set of Oprah’s show and studied with Hermione. Adventurous, right? I also checked out the new mall that opened close to Niagara-on-the-lake. My absolutely favourite part were the rows upon rows of empty wine barrels! Call me crazy, I love my wine.

I hope that those of you celebrating Memorial Day this weekend enjoy it! For you Canadians, how did you spend your Victoria Day weekend? Let me know in the comments!

xo

Leave a Reply

