Monthly Favourites: May Wish-List

maywishlist

As I’m sure you’ve already heard from your mom, your neighbours and Justin Timberlake, it’s May! As promised, I’ll be posting a monthly instalment of some of the items on my wish-list on the first of each month—technically I haven’t gone to sleep yet, so it’s still May 1st in my mind. Makes sense, right? Right. While I obviously can’t get everything, I try to get at least a few items from my list each month. Hopefully they can also provide you with inspiration for what to buy, or give you ideas for any lists of your own!

Here are some of my favourite items for May!

Garage Sky Dip Retro High-Waisted Shorts

High-waisted shorts have been a favourite of mine since last summer, and I love that they’re back again this summer! As crop tops are also here to stay, high-waisted shorts are a great addition balance out the amount of skin you’re showing. These dipped denim shorts add a flare to regular denim and will look really cute with a long sleeved crop top and a crossbody bag!

Topshop Floral Print Skater Skirt

I’m a big fan of the skater dress and skirt—I think it’s the perfect style to throw on in the summer and go, and it’s so comfortable! This floral print skirt is a lovely tangerine colour that’s perfect for Spring and Summer.

BAGGU Canvas Duffle Bag

Now that summer is on its way, there may be a lot of weekend trips on the agenda. That means it’s important to have a weekend travel bag to pack your things in! A canvas duffel bag is casual and beach-y, which means it’ll come in handy while going up to the cottage or to visit some friends! It’s also easier to clean if you’re likely to get your bag sandy, which somehow always happens during my stays at the cottage.

Victoria Secret Ruffle Halter Top and Ruched Hipkini Bottom

Speaking of summer, Victoria Day weekend marks the unofficial start of summer here in Toronto. I don’t know why, but there’s something about a long weekend that makes us Canadians defy the weather’s seasonal rules and make up our own! I love the striped print of this Victoria Secret bikini and the ruffled detailing adds a feminine touch. If the weather’s nice, maybe I’ll even get the chance to wear it before June!

Kate Moss for Topshop Fringed Leather Jacket

I’ve been awaiting the release of the Kate Moss for Topshop line and it did not disappoint! This is by far one of my favourite pieces of the entire collection. It’s gorgeous and fringed (you know how I feel about fringe) and so unique. Can’t it just appear in my closet right now?!

Garage Key Hole Floral Dress

I know, I know: florals for Spring? Groundbreaking. But I don’t care. This floral print dress from Garage is so simple, but so cute! It can be dressed up or down for your preferred daytime look and would look super cute with an oversized knit cardigan in cooler Spring temps.

Wilfred Free Faux-Leather Sauvage Pant

Faux-leather pants are such a good statement piece to have in your wardrobe. They’re a sure-fire way to add a chic and edgy look to an outfit, and May is one of the last chances to wear them before they become unbearable to wear in warmer temperatures.

Anthropologie Homegrown Monogram Mug

To be fair, I’ve had my monogrammed mug for a while now, but there’s something about this rainy weather that is doubling my tea intake. It feels so good to curl up on the couch with a cup of tea, and using this mug makes me smile. There are a variety of coloured mugs in the collection, so buy one for each member of your household for a matching set, too!

Anthropologie Messina Desk Accessories

Lately, I’ve had Spring cleaning on the brain. I’m constantly moving something or the other in my bedroom, and I have a plan to completely redecorate in the next couple of months. I think the Messina desk accessories set would be a perfect fit for my room. Its design is so pretty it will make me want to keep my desk organized (no easy feat while you’re a student)!

LC Lauren Conrad Platform Wedge Sandals 

I’m a heels girl at heart, so wedges are one of my go-to choices in the summer. That being said, I I love the gold detailing on these LC Lauren Conrad wedges. The design and colour make it a great summer sandal that’s versatile and can be paired with quite a few outfits.

I hope you enjoyed taking a look at some of my favourite items this month! What are some of the items on your wish-list this month? Let me know in the comments!

xo,

Twenty-something seeking Prada

Leave a Reply

