Five Must Have Purses For Spring/Summer

I know what you must be thinking: “Another Spring post? Does this girl ever stop?!” I can’t help myself! Now that the weather is almost Spring-like (we still have some ~5 degrees celsius days in Toronto) and Summer is right around the corner, I can’t stop thinking about pieces to add to my Spring/Summer wardrobe! Today, I’ll be focusing on purses, because what better way to make a statement or add a pop of colour to your outfits this season than with a bag in this season’s colours?


Screen Shot 2014-04-28 at 2.39.16 PM

Of course I had to include Prada! The name of my blog pretty much confirms my obsession. However, this orchyd pink Prada tote is pretty obsession-worthy on its own. Its light pink colour is beautiful and the spacious and compartmentalized inside means you’ll be able to carry everything you need (plus organize it)! It is the perfect carry-all-things tote for Spring.

Screen Shot 2014-04-28 at 2.39.29 PM

I already included this Diva pink Marc by Marc Jacobs Classic Q Percy Bag in my April wish list post, but I can’t stop thinking about it! It really is the perfect mini crossbody bag for the summer. It’s bright colour will add a statement to any outfit and its small exterior means it’s perfect for festivals or for when you’re on-the-go. Travel light in style!

Rebecca Minkoff Satchel

When I first laid eyes on this light turquoise Rebecca Minkoff Amorous satchel, I couldn’t help but think that it would make a great handbag for Spring/Summer. This lovely turquoise makes its clear that its owner is gearing up for warmer temperatures, and it’s size makes it the perfect day-time handbag. It can also be worn as a large satchel.

Screen Shot 2014-04-28 at 2.41.03 PM

I love me an oversized clutch, and this Roland Mouret Trocadero Calf Skin Clutch is no exception! The colour blocking is gorgeous, and its classic silhouette makes it easily transferrable from daytime-to-evening. I love it!

Screen Shot 2014-04-27 at 6.32.37 PM

Bucket bags are a huge trend this year, and this Peony yellow Elizabeth and James Bucket Bag is perfect for Spring or Summer. The bright yellow is a statement on its own, so you can safely wear minimal colours while using it, or colour block your entire outfit! The possibilities are endless. Not to mention it’ll be easy to throw everything in and go, making it a good choice for festivals, too!

Here are some similar and more affordable options under $150!

Screen Shot 2014-04-28 at 2.22.31 PM

ASOS Metal Plate Day BagAnne Klein Medium ToteVictoria’s Secret Crossbody Bag/ Forever 21 Crossbody Bag

 

Screen Shot 2014-04-28 at 2.45.50 PM

ASOS Concertina Satchel/ ALDO Myrium SatchelALDO Gudino Oversized ClutchRiver Island Asymmetric Clutch

Screen Shot 2014-04-28 at 2.35.14 PM

 Zara Leather Bucket Bag/ Faith Colour Block Duffle Bag

To see more of my Spring/Summer favourites, you can see my April Wish-List post that I mentioned earlier, or my Current Trend Obsession: Fringe post here.

What are some of your favourite Spring/Summer purses this year? Let me know in the comments!

xo,

Twenty-something seeking Prada

Leave a Reply

