Monthly Favourites: April Wish-List

April Wish List

 

Happy April, everyone! Here in Toronto, we know that even though Spring officially begins in March, we can never really begin to look forward to warmer temperatures until April. It’s only now that I’ve really started getting excited for Spring and planning my wardrobe. I love the thought of finally putting away my heavy winter clothes and being able to wear some floral prints and bright colours!

I have a lot planned for this blog now that school is coming to an end and summer vacation is about to start. As one of the changes, I’ll be implementing a monthly post of some of my favourite pieces or items I have my eye on. Here are some of the items on my April wish-list!


H&M V-neck blouse

A white blouse is always a necessity, and I like that this one is a little different and gathers at the sleeves. It would look great tucked into a high-waisted skirt, but can also be worn with leather pants in those cooler temps.

Marc by Marc Jacobs Cross-body bag

This colour is everything and I can’t stop thinking about it! How many outfits could I wear this with? All the outfits! Not to mention it’s a great investment piece and will last for years. I have to have it—starting to count the change in my imaginary piggy bank right now.

Butter Molly Coddled nail lacquer

This is such a nice colour for Spring! Wearing it with a white blouse or a floral skirt would be the perfect Spring feel. Definitely a must-have item for me.

TOMS Earthwise hemp slip-on

Toms have been around for a while now, but I still can’t get enough of them. More colours? Shut up and take my money!

Deborah Lippmann Ultra Nourishing cuticle repair cream

I don’t know about you, but my nails are in desperate need of some extra TLC after winter. They just don’t fair well with the cold, no matter what I do. The good thing about this cream is that you can use it throughout the day at any signs of dryness, too. This product has definitely peaked my interest.

Totes Bubble umbrella

If any of you used to watch Gossip Girl and obsess over these umbrellas, you’ll know why I’m so excited to have finally hunted them down. Every other site that had them was unavailable to ship to Canada. These will be amazing in Spring while I’m desperately trying to save my hair from a downpour, or worse, that terrible mist that’s nearly impossible to escape!

Hunter Neoprene rainboots

Keeping with the theme of rainy days, I’ve had my eye on a good pair of Wellies for a while now. They’ll be a lifesaver on muddy days, and there are so many cute outfit possibilities to wear them with!

H&M pleated skirt

H&M recently released their Spring collection with Miranda Kerr and there are a lot of cute pieces. One of my favourites is this pink pleated mini-skirt. It’s a great colour that will be sure to brighten any gloomy day. You can bet I’ll be heading to the closest H&M to try and find it ASAP.

Urban Outfitters Row of Roses Double-Finger Ring

I used to be absolutely obsessed with rings before I moved on to bracelets, but I can’t help myself. Look at this double-finger ring. Need I say more?

Talula Trooper jacket

I can’t decide between the green and the beige, but the jacket itself is a no-brainer. Wellies, this jacket and the Totes umbrella on a rainy day? I’m screaming!

Tom Ford Malin sunglasses

It obviously doesn’t rain (or snow) all the time in Toronto, so a good pair of sunglasses when the sun finally comes out is a must! Since I’m old enough now to have stopped ruining or losing my sunglasses everywhere I go, I think it’s time to invest in a pair that I’ll keep for a while. This is one of the pairs I have my eye on.

ALDO Torrito necklace

I love statement necklaces! They’re so versatile and there’s one out there for practically any outfit if you look hard enough. This floral statement necklace is a chic piece that you can do a lot with. Plus, you can’t go wrong with florals in Spring!

I hope you enjoyed seeing some of the items on my wish-list and/or it helped you come up with a shopping list of your own. What are some of the pieces you have on your Spring/Summer wish-lists? Also, what do you guys think about me making this a monthly instalment? Let me know in the comments!

xo,

twenty-something-seeking-prada

4 responses to “Monthly Favourites: April Wish-List

Leave a Reply

